2018 Mens Fours Club Championship

The 2018 Men’s Club Fours were finalised over two weekends utilising a round robin format. The event culminated with Ian Smith, Jason Wilson, Ethan Maher, and Graeme Kitto taking on Pete De Greenlaw, Barry Orr, Greg Wetzler, and Demetri Hnaris in the final round game which decided the winner. The match proved to be a very hard fought affair with Smithy’s team getting an early lead, but De Greenlaw’s team refused to be beaten and clawed their way back into the game eventually drawing the score at 16 all after 16 ends.

Due to De Greenlaw’s enormous shots up advantage, they were announced the winners of the Club Fours title for 2018.